Some interrum photos…

Been a bit busy with work and projects, so haven’t had much time to do a big post or prep photos for one. So I’ve dredged my files and found a few spare photos to post until I have more time to properly devote to a full posting:


Kitten cuddle in the clean laundry basket (a previous favorite place to sleep)


Kitten cuddle (can you tell how close they are?)! This was on their next favorite place to sleep: the kitten bower we made out of a cardboard box and a travel blanket. The box has been retired, but they still love the blanket (I think it’s been very well washed, nice and soft).

5 Responses to “Some interrum photos…”

  1. Awwwwwwwwwww…they look so sleek and contented.

  2. I love that first photo — kitten macrame!

  3. Just stumbled upon your blog by chance… I love it!
    Those two orange cuties of yours are adorable, and look like a handful – as it should be ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I have four cats at home, including a VERY adventurous one, and I am in the process of trying to get him used to a harness so I can take him outside without risking him taking off and getting lost (I live in LA, unfortunately, and can’t let him roam anywhere).
    Your two seem so comfortable with it! Any tips as to how to make it work? Wicket flattens to the ground like I just dropped a ton of concrete on his shoulders whenever I put it on him ๐Ÿ˜›

    Thanks!!!

  4. Whicky Wuudler Says:

    Oh Yum! Such squirmy, orangey goodness!

  5. iconicblue Says:

    Hi Nini – This is my first cat walking experience, but I’ll tell you how we’ve done it. We got the small harnesses and made them wear them around the house for a few hours at a time for a few times. They really don’t like them at first – they will struggle and slink around belly to the ground and act all “woe is me!” but they will get used to it. Now they don’t struggle much at all, and they don’t try and rip them off either! They will still lick madly after they come off because of all the stress on their fur and all, but it gets easier with practice.

    After a few times, we then took them out – we would put them in the carrier and travel around, not doing much, just getting them used to the car. Then we did an outdoor visit. I would highly recommend it’s somewhere secluded, without a lot of noise or car traffic. Cats feel safer with things to hide under or in, like bushes or small trees. You’ll soon find what they like/don’t like. Oh, and they’ll also want to have the carrier available when they are outside to dash into for safety.

    Good luck, and don’t feel guilty for their slinking around with the harnesses – they will act less affronted in time.

Leave a Reply

